Student Advisory Committee

Each academic year, the Biology Department selects a group of students to serve on its Student Advisory Committee. Committee members are tasked with creating and participating in events throughout the year, serving as peer mentors, and selecting the Biology faculty teaching award recipient in May. While prospective and current majors are welcome to reach out to Advisory Committee members with general questions and to discuss experiences within the major, please remember that all official advising must be done through the undergraduate Biology faculty and the Biology undergraduate coordinator.


2018-2019 Committee Members:

Veena BhagavthiSR, General Biology 

Christopher Carlson - SR, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Peter ChanJR, General Biology 

Olivia Crocker - JR, Molecular and Cell Biology 

Valencia Fu JR, General Biology 

Jessica Griff - JR, General Biology 

Erika HarnessJR, General Biology 

Roshni KailarJR, General Biology

Pallavi MenonSO, Neurobiology (Intended)

Chiemela Ohanele - SR, Mechanisms of Disease  

Michael Schwoerer - SR, Mechanisms of Disease 

Ishir Seth - JR, Mechanisms of Disease

Margaret WestphalJR, General Biology 

Victoria Yin - SR, General Biology